Cheers!

Sometimes I need a refreshing reminder on why I spend so much of my time completely engaged in Mets baseball. I could not watch last nights’ game because I had to work. I was going to watch it after I went and had beers with one of my buddies (thank you mlb.tv archives). However upon entering the bar, I saw Wags and Schneider congratulating each other after Wags got the save. I missed the game, but they won so absolutely no complaints.
Then I was treated to an Oliver Perez gem this early afternoon. Gotta love “Big Game” Ollie. 12 Ks through 7 2/3s. Nice. It was an unnerving 8th for him, but major props to Mr. Heilman for getting the final out of the inning. Which leads me to my next point…CARLOS DELGADO! Thank you thank you thank you. I was hungry and ready to get some lunch, and you provided a 2 out, 2 RBI double to avoid extra innings. Enter: Wagner. Save. Game. Series.
That makes the Amazins, what,  9 and 4 against the Phillies this year? And oh…the sole team in first place in the NL East. I applaud the Mets for a great series agains the Phillies. Good work, and lets keep this momentum up while the Cards come into Shea.
I’m really looking forward to Pelfrey and Boggs tommorrow. Lets go Mets!

One comment

Leave a comment